MY HAPPINESS JAR

Today my Husband and I had to go shopping and take our car in for an oil change. I didn’t want to go out, I loathe shopping, really, really loathe it. But once I get out and about I’m okay but not very happy.

We always go out for lunch when we go shopping and I can’t eat much on the menu because I am on detox. It’s a nice little burger-joint type drive-in, nostalgic 50ish establishment. We sat in a bright red and white booth near huge windows and the sun was out in the happy blue sky. I was feeling pretty gloomy and I felt the suns warmth on my face. I sat in that warmth, closed my eyes and relaxed. I found that moment of happiness and sat in it, I was it and relaxed.

The next moment my husband started teasing me with his lame jokes and I could laugh, I mean really laugh, not the polite laugh one makes to not hurt someone’s feelings.

Sunlight
Backyard Vine Maple
