Water Horse – 1

I need to add some food blogs to Scratch Living. I’m a one project at a time kind of person. When I start creating art, all I want to think about is the project I am working on. I’m still cooking and trying out different recipes using food grown from my garden and bought in bulk. But I did a lot of cooking whilst canning. All I have to do is pop open a mason jar full of precooked garden produce and mix ingredients, there is very little prep work to do! Cooking and canning like a crazy person during the fall paid off. I don’t have to cook too much during the winter. Works out perfectly when I start getting single-minded on projects.

We haven’t gone to a market for two months. We just went shopping for my Husband, he has to have his cheese, chocolate, and special bread once in a while. I could totally live off of what I can grow if it were just me to feed. We shouldn’t have to go shopping for another couple of months.

Red Dust Art

This is the beginning of a watercolor painting. I’m trying to figure out which patterns in the water I want to pick up and ignore. I get headaches trying to figure water out. I did the same thing with rocks, trees, clouds, and people. I know I can get water too. I’ve drawn horses since I was 5-6 years old. I would watch Mom paint and think, I could do that better, hers are too stiff. Mom would ask me to critic her paintings so it was a natural progression for me to try to put my visions on paper too. I’m still working on getting it right. I don’t think I will ever be able to catch what I see exactly, but it’s so much fun trying.  And so much pain trying. Kind of like long distance running or sitting in meditation for an hour without moving. You get…

View original post 19 more words

