ONE DRAWING A DAY – 2

Off to watch a Movie with my Husband. Hope you all are having a lovely weekend! Spent most of my day getting the winter garden ready for the freezes. If I button up my greens with row covers, we will have fresh greens through the winter. Collards, kale, leeks, and chard are spendy when you buy organic. I save a ton of money taking a little extra time protecting winter greens.

Red Dust Art

I will finish this drawing this week. I did a quick sketch to find Theron’s personality and make good on my one drawing a day vow. I’m drawing all my grandkids. The drawings make lovely Christmas presents. This picture is from a photo taken of Theron holding his first newly hatched chick. Theron stayed with us for the week and helped me care for over 100 chicks hatched in our incubator boxes. We gave several hens to Theron’s parents this fall. One of them is this little chick. Buff Brahmas are heritage chickens that are endangered because of factory farming practices. They are very gentle large dual purpose chickens that make very good pets and egg layers.

As you can see Theron has a bit of an impish nature. As you can see Theron has a bit of an impish nature.

View original post

