The Babadook

If you are a concrete thinker this movie will not make any sense to you.

A Kickstarter movie. This is the kind of movie I want to watch.
Director: Jennifer Kent
Writer: Jennifer Kent
Stars: Essie Davis, Daniel Henshall, Noah Wiseman

As a child I was overwhelmingly afraid of the dark closets and things under my bed when I had to go to sleep at night. I never really grew out of that fear until I faced my grief. Well, okay, I am still “kind-of-afraid” of dark closets.

My father died of cancer and my Mom couldn’t handle her grief on her own and so I picked it up and carried it for her. At five years old I became the goat that ate my families grief. Which, as we all know, grief if not taken care of can turn into a horrible monster.

In the movie the Mom finally found her courage and took care of her kid. The symbolism flies thick so keep on your toes!

If you understand what I am saying, you will really like this movie.

