Rhubarb & Strawberry Smoothie

From our garden yummy strawberries and rhubarb stalks. I don’t like drinking all the fiber because all I have is a blender. My blender isn’t powerful enough and my smoothie is too chunky.  I blended both rhubarb and strawberries till smooth. I add a little water to the chopped Rhubarb stalks, around 1 cup of water to 3 cups of rhubarb. I strained both with a strong cheese cloth, squeezed out all the juice and added to a big gallon jar. I feed the pulp to my chickens, they love it! I added enough water to top the jar off. This is my favorite drink whilst I garden. I love it! Also Rhubarb and strawberries are super food for your immune system and digestive system. Rhubarb is also great at smoothing out PMS…I like it because it makes my old skin look new. It’s a great internal sunscreen because it makes your cells super healthy and strong.

4 thoughts on “Rhubarb & Strawberry Smoothie

    1. Most of my rhubarb goes into making wine. I have some Raspberry bushes that are blooming right now. Soon Raspberry and Rhubarb wine will be made and ready to drink by harvest time.

  1. How did you get your pictures like that mom? and when you press one it goes into carousel screen for images.

  2. When you upload you media it will ask you if you want gallery on the left hand side of your screen. I will take some pictures and send you an email on exactly what to look for if you can’t figure it out.

Comments are closed.