The Mustard Seed-Grief

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I started a really big painting project and I’ve been putting it off because of spring gardening and baby chickens. I have an idea on how I want to deliver the message regarding grief and death. For sure I am going to use the rainbow technique rather than making the subjects look real life. In meditation during retreat I saw that I was made up of light and sound, so was everything else. So that’s how I am going to represent Buddha and Kisa. How that will turn out I have no clue. Jumping into the water after I finish the outlining. I feel safe with outlining. Applying the paint kinda freaks me out, there is no going back when brush touches the paper. It’s a story about Gotama Buddha and a Woman called Kisa Gotami who lost her child.

#art #watercolor #penandink #Buddhism #Grief
http://www.sacred-texts.com/bud/btg/btg85.htm

