Seed Savers Exchange Yearbook

Seed Savers Exchange Yearbook

Seed Savers Exchange Mission is to conserve and promote America’s culturally diverse but endangered garden and food crop heritage for future generations by collecting, growing, and sharing heirloom seeds and plants.

To support their work or participate in the Seed Savers Exchange, become a member by visiting http://www.seedsavers.org or call 563-382-5990

This is my second year as a member. I’ve been saving my own seeds I bought from Sustainable Seed Co. for 3 years and truly enjoy this healthy hobby. I save hundreds, no thousands of dollars over the year through growing my own food and saving seeds. Grocery organic food prices would break my food budget. I buy in bulk regarding grain and legumes and grow my own food. Most of the food I eat I grow, what I don’t grow I buy or barter from local farmers

My Mother’s Mother grew gardens and roses most of her life. She lived a healthy 92 years and never stopped growing plants. During the depression our family survived on Grandma’s gardening, sewing, and cooking skills. Heartfelt gratitude to my Grandmother’s wisdom and my heritage.

