Diatomaceous earth has many benefits

I’ve been using food grade Diatomaceous earth to keep pests out of my garden and worm my chickens. Bugs, worms, beetles, and slugs hate the stuff, it plugs up their lungs and scratches the heck out of their tender parts. During research I found humans can consume De as well. I use it as a preventative for pin worms for my chickens, I also add a cup every month to their dust baths. I take a teaspoon a day, add a couple teaspoons to my 11 chickens feed, and give Mina an egg with a teaspoon of DE as well. There are other health benefits which you can find in this article.

(NaturalNews) Few people give much thought to lowly diatoms, single-celled marine micro-organisms that are found in abundance in large bodies of water. However, when these tiny organisms die, their skeletal remains settle to the bottom, become fossilized over time and accumulate to produce one of nature’s most beneficial and healthful substances: diatomaceous earth.

Diatomaceous earth is often harvested from areas where large bodies of water once stood and is marketed in two grades – industrial and food grade. Industrial grade diatomaceous earth is used for many purposes including water filtration systems in swimming pools. Food grade diatomaceous earth is perhaps best known for its use as a non-toxic insecticide. However, food grade diatomaceous earth offers a host of health benefits too.

Learn more: http://www.naturalnews.com/030688_Diatomaceous_earth_health.html#ixzz2uZhsEKz9

http://www.naturalnews.com/030688_Diatomaceous_earth_health.html

