Peach Soy Milk Smoothie

I make tofu from scratch and I always set aside some soy milk for hot chocolate, smoothies, and sauces. Fresh soy products made the day I eat them don’t give me gas or make my stomach blowup. Also my gut is healthy enough to digest legumes. Prior to my year long  detox 2 years ago I couldn’t eat legumes or grains without experiencing GI pain, bloating, and gas.

My menopause symptoms were making my life miserable. Also my hair was thinning, my skin was dry and thin, my sleep wasn’t very deep. Menopause and thyroid, gallbladder, and pancreas issues.  I was tired all the time, my period was heavy and painful or spotty, sometimes I missed a month, sometimes I had two cycles in one month. Now my cycles are back on track and I am near my mid-fifties. All symptoms including hot and cold flashes are gone. My hair has grown back, my skin is smooth and thick, I am pretty much like in my thirties. Also the fat on my body has rearranged itself. No more lumpy fat on my thighs, butt, and stomach. I think the organic soy, kelp, tons of greens, whole organic foods, fresh air, clean water without chlorine and fluoride, exercise like walking, gardening using shovels and hoes have strengthened my body better than any gym or nutrition program I’ve been on and I’ve been on a lot!

All items are organic, when I went totally fresh whole foods and organic that is when my health started returning.

  1. Peaches were canned last summer from an organic orchard near Eugene Oregon.
  2. 1 cup of soy milk
  3. 1/2 cup or six slices of peach, probably adds up to one peach

blend in blender till smooth. Drink as soon as possible, perfect breakfast!

Peachsmoothie

