Detox With Green Smoothie

Ingredients from our gardens: rhubarb and collards. Canned peaches from organic local farm canned in light organic cane sugar and a teaspoon of Atlantic kelp powder. Ingredients from our gardens: rhubarb and collards. Canned peaches from organic local farm canned in light organic cane sugar and a teaspoon of Atlantic kelp powder.

I'm off coffee with sugar, I trade out that habit for green tea along with my green smoothie
I’m off coffee with sugar, I trade out that habit for green tea along with my green smoothie

I am going on a 4 week detox. Off all animal products, most sugar, coffee, black tea, grain. I am eating as much greens a day as I can in soups and green smoothies. I am eating lots of soups, they keep me full and warm. I am also eating at least a tablespoon of powdered kelp a day from the Atlantic ocean, it keeps me warm, helps my body detox and also ramps up my endocrine system. Your hormones are the communication system for the body and tied to closely to your immune systems. Iodine is what your glands need like the thyroid, which will take in fluoride in water and bromide in bread if it isn’t full of iodine. Both bromide and fluoride will kill your empty thyroid. Without a thyroid your bodies communication system is crippled. Side effect from detox, I get tired the first week and my skin breaks out. Some people have old injuries flare up or get a cold. I also get emotional and grumpy. After first week unless my body is really full of nasty stuff my energy picks up and I feel great.

I detox 4 times a year. I also clean my house during this time. So this is an inner and outer cleaning. Join me please. It is kind of lonely doing this by myself.

This is the site I used the first time I detoxed back in 2008: http://www.rawfamily.com/ Green For Life

