Scratch Cooking Tofu

Scratch Cooking Tofu

Soaked my soybean overnight. Ready to grind raw bean up into a pulp, cook it, press out liquid, save pulp for drying. Okara from dried soybean pulp makes a great flour. Cook up liquid to just boiling, add trigger for coagulation (nori). I will save some liquid, soy milk before second cooking, I add it to my green smoothies. Some of the beans I’m saving to sprout, add the sprouts to my seaweed soup. Sea Veggies are from the Atlantic because of Fukashima radiation problems here on the Northern West Coast of America.

Before I healed my gut, through eating organic foods and growing my own veggies, I couldn’t eat any beans or wheat. My stomach and lower gut didn’t have the proper flora, fauna, “blood pH” balance was way too acidic, killing off much of my gut bugs and plants, which broke down food so my gut could easily digest. This made hard to digest foods very painful to eat, lots of gas and bloating. Now I eat beans a couple times a week, same with wheat.

Recipe from La Fuji Mama’s website http://www.lafujimama.com/2009/09/how-to-make-tofu-no-fancy-equipment/

